Homa during November Retreat with Swami Amritaswarupananda Puri

This page offers information about the homa that will be performed as part of the retreat led by Swami Amritaswarupananda Puri.


To open the retreat, an auspicious Homa, sacred fire ceremony, will be performed by Br. Viviktamrita Chaitanya in the traditional Kerala style.

The following homas and pujas will be included and are available for retreat participants to register for a sankalpa (spiritual resolve) to be made on your behalf, or for a loved one:

Ganapathy Homa: For positive vibrations in the house, when starting new ventures such as a new job, or generally to remove obstacles. $65

Maha Mrityunjaya Homa: For a long and healthy life and to get rid of prolonged sickness. Especially for those on their deathbed. $250

Navagraha Homa: For all nine planets. $250

Homas for Individual Planets: Sun, Moon, Mercury, Mars, Venus, Saturn, Jupiter, Rahu and Ketu. $35 per planet

Contact: events@amma.org


Performed by: Br. Viviktamrita Chaitanya

Viviktamrita Chaitanya


Schedule

Date and time
Cut-off date for online order
Online registration
Additional information
Questions?

Friday, Nov 26, 2021
03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT

Friday, Nov 26, 2021
02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT


Puja time in your timezone

Time Zone
Homa Time
Registration Cut-off Time
PST
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 03:00 PM
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 02:00 PM
MST
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 04:00 PM
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 03:00 PM
CST
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 05:00 PM
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 04:00 PM
EST
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 06:00 PM
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 05:00 PM
UTC
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 11:00 PM
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 10:00 PM
CET
Sat, Nov 27, 2021: 12:00 AM
Fri, Nov 26, 2021: 11:00 PM
IST
Sat, Nov 27, 2021: 04:30 AM
Sat, Nov 27, 2021: 03:30 AM

All donations for the pujas are used to support Amma's numerous humanitarian projects and also to cover the expenses associated with performing the pujas.